top of page

Century Park East

Time sure can fly when you’re having at least a modicum of fun, no? I can’t believe it’s November already! To be fair, if 2017 is anything like the past couple of months have turned out, I’m feeling rather optimistic.

Right, so I’ll work backwards. I recently ended up with the cherry on my commission top, thus far. Joel Vendette rang me just before I left town for the UK last month to ask if I could shoot his latest listing. Umm, yes! It's always a joy to work with Joel, no matter what I'm shooting. Designed in the ’60’s by noted architect Charles Luckman, there is nary an LA native who hasn’t heard of the Century Park buildings. In my case, I’d be shooting unit # 612.

The unit is quite roomy, for not being on the first floor. I was surprised at the feeling of privacy that I found. Though the interior has been modernized, there were a few charming original details hidden within. It was like easter eggs. It made the shoot an extra joy to carry out!

Leave my car at valet? Don't mind if I do!

Leave my car at valet? Don't mind if I do!

Hang your hat and coat, you've arrived!

Hang your hat and coat, you've arrived!

A quick refurbishment before the dinner guests arrive.

A quick refurbishment before the dinner guests arrive.

Right, dinner party overwith. What chapter was I on?

Right, dinner party overwith. What chapter was I on?

Who needs a tanning bed when you've got this available?

Who needs a tanning bed when you've got this available?

More info can be found on Joel's listing site, via John Aaroe Group:

I’ll be honest, I was wanting to move in myself! I think I’ll be needing to work a little longer before I’m at this level, though. I also prefer a detached home of older vintage. Let’s face it, I’m old school that way.

Within the next fortnight, I’ll also be posting about my trip to the UK. Having dubbed it the “Magical Mystery Tour” during the planning stage, it lived up to its name with flying colours!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page